Meet the Team


Our party officers who are elected by the membership at large.

Rosemary Wrenn


Nick Andre


Erica Reyes


Tim Jouet


Julie Zafiratos

Corresponding Secretary

Clint Weirick

Recording Secretary


The Central Committee is the full governing body of the SLO County Democratic Party. It is comprised of elected, appointed, and ex-officio members.

Supervisorial District 1

Gayle Bilek
Sandy Mathias
Richard Zamora

Supervisorial District 2

Lori Caudill
Cheryl Conway
Tom Fulks
Allison Groves
Lara Storm

Supervisorial District 3

Cesar Chavez
Tim Jouet
Ilona Shakibinia
Michelle Shoresman
Don Stewart

Supervisorial District 4

Donna Kandel
Cody King
Donna Lacki
David Moran

Supervisorial District 5

Cory Black
Yvonne Helms
Mark Simonin
Mary Strobridge (CADEM E-Board)


Nick Andre (CADEM E-Board)
Erik Baskin
Quinn Brady
Rosemary Canfield
Violet Cavanaugh
Michael Costello
Heidi Harmon


Brian Ivie
Stephen Lacki
Giacomo Longato
Erica A. Reyes
Sherri Stoddard
Julie Zafiratos

Appointed DSCC

David Baldwin for Dawn Ortiz-Legg
Joe Gibson for Salud Carbajal
Sandra Nielsen for Dawn Ortiz-Legg

Club Reps

Rae Belle Gambs for Atascadero Democratic Club
Anne Campbell for the Cal Poly Democratic Club
Heather Gray for the Democrats of SLO Club
Dave Akey for El Moro Democratic Club
Barbara Wiseheart for the Paso Robles Democratic Club
Tarrah Graves for SLO County Progressives Democratic Club
Cheryl Storton for South County Democratic Club
Rico Coleman for Stonewall Democrats Club


Salud Carbajal, U.S. House of Representatives
Carlyn Christiansen, SLO City Council
Bruce Gibson, SLO County Supervisor
Aaron Gomez, SLO City Council
Adam Hill, SLO County Supervisor
Erik Howell, Pismo Beach City Council
Jeff Lee, Grover Beach City Council
Andy Pease, SLO City Council
Marlys McPherson, Morro Bay City Council
William Monning, CA State Senator
Dawn Ortiz-Legg, 2016 Dem Nominee AD35
Daniel Rivoire, SLO City Council
Mariam Shah, Grover Beach City Council
John Shoals, Mayor of Grover Beach